OUTSMART

The OUTSMART project will contribute to the Future Internet Public Private Partnership (FI-PPP) by via the development of an innovation ecosystem for urban areas, such as Aarhus, Berlin Birmingham, Santander and Trento. By integrating Future Internet technologies, public service infrastructures and business processes can work significantly smarter. OUTSMART focuses on the usage area of utilities and environment in the context of smart cities and urban areas and will contribute to more sustainable utility provision and through increased efficiency, lower strains on resources and ultimately, the environment.

FOKUS supports the Berliner Stadtreinigung (BSR) to optimize the current public waste management, increase efficiency, and improve the cleanliness of the city by introducing an innovative sensor platform. By equipping garbage bins with fill level sensors and communication facilities, they can send the sensed data to a receiver at a passing refuse collection vehicle and to the BSR network. In this manner, the trash haul process and the corresponding trash recovery routing can be optimized, overflowing waste containers and littering of the environment can be avoided, defective garbage bins can be automatically identified, and deficiencies can be immediately repaired.

Partners: Berliner Stadtreinigungsbetriebe, Alexandra Institute, Amplex A/S, Aarhus Vand, University of Surrey, Amey, CI3 Centro de Innovacion de Infraestructuras Inteligentes, Universidad de Cantabria, E.ON España, Municipality of Santander, EMCANTA, TTI Norte, Banco Santander, CREATE-NET, Dolomiti Reti, Alcatel Lucent, ATOS Origin Sociedad Anónima Española, Commissariat à l’énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives, Coronis/Elster SAS, Engineering Ingegneria Informatica S.p.A, Ericsson Belgrade, Orange Labs, Telefonica I+D, University of Luxembourg, Worldsensing.

Contact:

Andreas Hinnerichs
andreas.hinnerichs@fokus.fraunhofer.de

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

OUTSMART

Im Rahmen der Future Internet Public Private Partnership (FI-PPP) ist das Ziel von OUTSMART die Förderung und Entwicklung innovativer Ökosysteme in den urbanen Zentren Berlin, Aarhus, Birmingham, Santander und Trento. Durch die Integration von Future Internet-Technologien sollen Infrastrukturen und Unternehmensprozesse öffentlicher Dienstleister intelligenter gestaltet werden. OUTSMART konzentriert sich dabei auf das Einsatzfeld von Versorgern und Umwelttechnik, um einen wichtigen Beitrag für deren nachhaltige Bereitstellung zu leisten und damit, dank effizienterer Ressourcennutzung, Umweltbelastungen zu reduzieren.

FOKUS unterstützt die Berliner Stadreinigung (BSR) mit einer innovativen Sensorplattform dabei, ihr aktuelles Abfallmanagement zu verbessern, die Effizienz zu erhöhen und gleichzeitig für mehr Sauberkeit in der Stadt zu sorgen. Mit Füllstandsensoren und Kommunikationsanlagen ausgestattete Abfalleimer können so erhobene Daten direkt an ein vorbeifahrendes Müllfahrzeug und das BSR-Netzwerk senden. Infolgedessen können Entsorgungsprozesse und Routen optimiert, überfüllte Mülleimer und herumliegende Abfälle vermieden sowie defekte Abfalleimer erkannt und repariert werden.

Partner: Berliner Stadtreinigungsbetriebe, Alexandra Institute, Amplex A/S, Aarhus Vand, University of Surrey, Amey, CI3 Centro de Innovacion de Infraestructuras Inteligentes, Universidad de Cantabria, E.ON España, Municipality of Santander, EMCANTA, TTI Norte, Banco Santander, CREATE-NET, Dolomiti Reti, Alcatel Lucent, ATOS Origin Sociedad Anónima Española, Commissariat à l’énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives, Coronis/Elster SAS, Engineering Ingegneria Informatica S.p.A, Ericsson Belgrade, Orange Labs, Telefonica I+D (TID), University of Luxembourg, Worldsensing.

Ansprechpartner:

Andreas Hinnerichs
andreas.hinnerichs@fokus.fraunhofer.de

Print Friendly, PDF & Email